Friday Favorites

 

Momfessionals

 

 

Two posts in one day, woo hoo!!! No really, I just needed something to brighten my day, writing about failing as a parent and acknowledging how I can improve put a damper on my mood. But hey, this morning we had a donut date (storm blew the electricity out last night, so no breakfast at home) and we had an easy drop off. I’m calling that a win.

Anyway, linking up with some of my favorites ladies, yall go see what everyone else is professing their love for today.

1.

Last Friday, Keniee’s daycare had a school wide picnic, everyone brought their own lunches. Kenidee chose to bring salad and trail mix. Go figure.

IMG_4445.JPG

2.

New hair!!!! Yall I am so over the moon to finally be getting somewhere with my hair. Back in March I went in to have it cut and lightened and a SERIOUS disaster took place. I had orange hair for weeks, it literally melted off.  Seven months later my hair is finally accepting color.

IMG_4456.JPG

3.

Garlic…Butter…Bread! Yum. When we lived in Las Vegas growing up, there was this little pizza and wing place we’d order from at least once a week and they had Garlic Knots. I would literally make myself sick with them. Haven’t tasted one in probably 12 plus years. And then I found this! And it’s made with canned biscuit dough, you better believe I will try these. Yall can try them too, recipe is HERE.

garlic knots

4.

Aren’t these cute? And I think everyone has most the stuff to make these at home. After Halloween is put up and I know the house will need a little bit more, I think I’m going to make these, and not even as place card holders, I think they’d be precious spaced out around the house. HERE are the instructions is anyone needs them.

Tissue Paper Pumpkin Place Cards via @tarynatddd

5.

31 Days Challenge. Yall just go and read, be inspired, be touched, cry, laugh. I’m only on day 3, but I can already tell the topic I chose to challenge myself with is going to change me.

 Hope yall have fabulous weekend. We’re off to shop for chili ingredients tomorrow. Our little town has a big chili cook off every year, this year Jeff’s job is competing in it, but prior to it, we’re going to cook up 4 different recipes to see which one everyone picks as their favorite and that will be the one they cook for the competion.

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

